Student Session

Participants will have access to the Student Session. The idea is to involve the participants in guided teamwork activities and brainstorming, professional exchange with leading scientists, in an enjoyable and focussed environment. It will be organized in two different tracks. Each participant will be offered the option to go for one or the other.

Track A: Writers’ Workshop.
Concept: The participants provide abstracts of their papers and PhD dissertations.The participants discuss and debate all together ways of improving the abstracts, trying to generalise the individual examples and develop explanatory theories to justify the proposed improvements.
Target: Open to all, and particularly targeted to 1st/2nd-year PhD students or Master students, and in general to those who do not have a long experience in writing scientific papers.

Track B: Project Workshop.
Concept: The focus is on experience the difficult task of writing down a project proposal. Participants will be organized in different teams. Each team will be under the supervision of a school lecturer. The goal is to work on a project proposal, starting from some concrete "call for project proposals" such as FET Open.
Target: Open to all, but it may better suit more senior attendees, such as 3rd year PhD student, post-docs and RAs.

ISCL Teams (see DALT Teams)

  • ISCL-1: Writers' Workshop with Bob Kowalski: Abdulla Alquaddoumi, Silvano Colombo Tosatto, Christian Drescher, Niva Florio, Polina Kuznetsova, Hengfei Li
  • ISCL-2: Writers' Workshop with Dale Miller: Alessandro Carioni, Besik Dundua, Laura Titolo, Luca Torella, Carlos Vazquez, Pierfrancesco Veltri
  • ISCL-3: Writers' Workshop with Giorgio Delzanno: Elena Bellodi, Flavio Cruz, Emanuele De Angelis, Ferdinando Fioretto, Emanuele Glorio, Alessio Paolucci
  • ISCL-4: Project Workshop with Pascal Van Hentenryck: Dario Campagna, Thomas Koenig, Jacopo Mauro, Neda Saeedloei, Marco Sirianni
  • ISCL-5: Project Workshop with Enrico Franconi: Mario Alviano, Domenico Bertoncelli, Floriana Di Pinto, Martin Lackner, Faria Nassiri-Mofakham, Eleonora Gentili